Wow..wee! It’s me, again! Better late than never…update on everything life!

So here I am, you miss me? Just kidding it’s been a minute since, I have even opened this app, let alone writing anything.

Some times life gets soooo busy, taking any time to relax is valuable…so here I am! I am back! So here you go, the obligatory update….

First off…my beautiful children, have now all almost turned into full fledged teenagers! Ahhhhh!!!!😱 what a ride that has been…dealing with first loves, drama, hormones, and my baby boy dramatically growing taller than me..probably at this moment he is growing like 2 more inches. Ok ok. That is an an exaggeration 🤏🏼a little! Not but seriously, I miss my little ones, but I am enjoying this new stage in their lives. Ask me tomorrow I may say something different! Ha!

Second, I am loving, I mean loving teaching 4th and 5th grade writing! I didn’t know that I could love any grade more than 2nd grade..boy was I wrong.

Third, I am sad to say that throughout my break from blogging I am still on the struggle bus of back pain…Yes, I said it. In good news my back is fused!!!! Hallelujah, Thank you Lord 🙌🏼 however I have been left with permanent sciatica nerve damage! Ughhhhh, misery…weather changes, cold weather, and for no reason I have pain all the way to my toes! Unfortunately, I hate to report in recent news, new back issues had me visiting an old friend. Yep, I took a trip in the old mri tube last week…still waiting on my results though! Eeek….to say I am nervous is an UNDERSTATEMENT! My heating pad and I are back in a committed relationship as of this winter 😔 ( me anxiously awaiting results). Don’t worry I’ll update with my results, or well I plan on it..

Last but definitely not least, hubby and I are on our way to celebrating 4 years of wedded bliss…we have definitely been through the wringer together, but here we are still going strong, stronger than ever. As life would have it, bumps and obstacles are popping up all the time. As always, we are taking them down one at a time side by side! I truly do thank God for sending him my way. Life definitely wouldn’t be as fun without him…he (constantly) reminds me to not take life so serious.

Stop. Calibrate. And listen. Ice is back…sorry I randomly break out in Ice Ice Baby.. ok hold up, seriously though, stop and read this one last update before you go…

I forgot a huge update….well 3 huge important parts of my life….my fur babies. Over the last few years we have been adding to the family one boxer, two boxer, three boxer dogs! I am proud to introduce Layla, Gemma, and the Magster! Meet my fur babies, emotional supports, and my fur ever cuddle buddies. 👇🏼 warning!!!! Total cuteness overload below……

Layla Jean

Gemma Lucille

Maggie Mae aka the magster

In the words of Porky the Pig. That’s all folks..well now ✌️

Leave a comment