Overcomer 

On my facebook, this day I introduced my blog. So I sat here and looked over all my post…

Wow! I can’t believe my own words and wisdom. Insight I had on everything I faced. I was reminded today…of my own words. 

God makes beautiful things from the broken. I read over and over. That God was working on brokenness and preparing me for my future! 

It is the future and I can definetly say he has taken my brokenness and turned it into something beautiful. 

I stand here today in a completely new life, as when I began this blog. It amazes me how far I have came, after facing so many trials in life over the last few years.

I was being prepared to begin my new life, to meet my new husband, my step children. I was being taught strength, faith and patience! What an amazing thing God does with our lives even when we are broken. 

I thank God for creating something beautiful out of all my brokenness! 

I will always be broken, we all are. But today I can see the sunshine again, I wake up happy!! It was a long road but well worth every struggle. 

Having faith in his plan for us, is hard to do…but I learned 

I am thankful for my struggles because they built me into who I am today, and for the first time in years I love my life. The life he prepared for me. 

Leave a comment